The Arena Returns...

Discussion in 'Competitions' started by DKKitty, Jan 8, 2019.

  1. DKKitty

    DKKitty Meowderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    170
    AND THEN IT WAS TIME!

    for…

    cooltext311227201970313.png
    cooltext311227237050558.png
    cooltext311227182924423.png

    Elysium PvP Event

    Saturday Jan. 12th @ 6pm GMT (10am PST, 1pm EST, 4am AEST)


    &


    Sunday Jan. 13th @ Noon GMT (4am PST, 7am EST, 10pm AEST)

    3rd Place Prize: One (there can only be 1) hostile spawn egg!

    2nd Place Prize: TWO (yes, that is 2) hostile spawn eggs!

    1st Place Prize: A unique RARE ITEM made for the event
    PLUS a ***mystery spawn egg*** O_O?

    You can get to Elysium By taking the TOWN WARP portal at /spawn in blue world, from there head east along the main road till you reach the arena

    Announcements will be made in-game near the start time as to how to participate in the PvP battle.

    The event will be livestreamed!
    http://youtube.com/gamelandofficialuk

    RULES

    #1: You do not talk about Fight Club
    #2: You do NOT talk about Fight Club
    #3: You must only use the weapons and shields provided in the Event, no bringing your own weapons or shields!
    #4: You must have an empty inventory (other than worn armor)
    #5: You must use your own armor (diamond only), it will NOT be provided for the Event (except for a shield).
    #6: No unfair advantages (ex. /hat, /feed, worn rares, potions, potion effects, etc.)
    #7: No fighting before the cell doors open!
    #8: No fighting after the round has ended!
    #9: But seriously, do NOT talk about or mention Fight Club. This is to make sure you have read all of the rules ;)

    Breaking any of these rules will result in immediate disqualification and potential disqualification from future events!

    Match Setup

    • Each round is 3 minutes long
    • Health and hunger will be regenerated after each round is over
    • FFA (free-for-all) until only 3 players remain
    Final 3 go into the BOSS BATTLE ROUND!



    ~~~BOSS BATTLE~~~

    Ever wish you could fight a mod?
    Want a chance to (figuratively) PUNCH ONE IN THE FACE?!
    Well too bad, because this is even BETTER THAN THAT!
    If you make it to the Final 3 of the standard PvP event, then you have a once-in-a-minecraft-lifetime chance!

    A chance…TO FIGHT AN APPLECRAFT ADMIN!

    That is correct! If you are skilled (or maybe even lucky) enough to make it to the end, the final 3 players left standing will get to fight…

    *insert drum roll here*

    The Mighty Behemoth

    cooltext311228010450829.png
    120.png

    Team up to face off against Tunny in a boss battle for the AGES!
    Once the boss has been defeated, the remaining players (unless only 1 is left) will fight to the finish! First to be taken out is 3rd, next is 2nd. The final one standing is THE WINNER!

    All three finalists will get their name on the PvP Victory Wall!


    Spectators are welcome!

    If you don’t want to participate in the PvP event but still want to watch, you are more than welcome to spectate from the arena stands!
    Also, if you die in the PvP battle, you can still go back to the spectator stands to keep watching how the match unfolds!



    If you have any further questions, please feel free to message DKKitty, Chakii, or any other Elysium staff member in-game, or on our discord!
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 10, 2019
    • Winner Winner x 3
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Blookbyrd

    Blookbyrd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    Awesome! About time we had a bit of a pvp event :D
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. GameLandYT

    GameLandYT Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    7
    So excited to stream the event, I may even get a fly token for the occasion
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  4. Redheaddude

    Redheaddude New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    IM SO READY! :D:D:D
     
    • Winner Winner x 1

Share This Page