Persistently Occurring "SocketException"

Discussion in 'Issues & Reports' started by Wyrdhare, Aug 19, 2021.

  1. Wyrdhare

    Wyrdhare New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ever since the server upgraded to 1.17.x, I have had persistent discourse with my connection to the server. Sometimes, I would be on or trying to log in, and then it would kick me out with this message:

    I have constantly had to use workarounds, but I am rightly tired of it because I cannot justify constantly restarting my router. It doesn't seem to be affecting anything else on my system except my connection to the Applecraft server, so what can be done to remedy this? If it's on Java's side, that **** **** hard, IMO.

    Edit: Just found it is now affecting other server connections too, so ignore this; I'll try the Minecraft forum directly.
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2021
  2. Captain_Goodra

    Captain_Goodra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2021
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    i wanna know what's the **** ****
     
  3. Wyrdhare

    Wyrdhare New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    According to my efforts to traceroute, the issue occurs somewhere upon my connection entering Canada, which surprised me, because last time I looked, I thought this was an Australian server.

    Also, the **** **** is ambiguous; it can mean whatever you want personally, but it can't mean anything here.
     
  4. Sarchasm

    Sarchasm Ancient Being Unbound from Time and Space Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2018
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    145
    The owner is Australian, but the server is in fact hosted in Canada.
     
  5. CarlosMZ12268

    CarlosMZ12268 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having this exact same issue. I'm new on the server and was trying to figure out the commands to cycle between the survival worlds, and after I tried using /hub or something like it, I got disconnected. Since then I've been getting the connection reset error. What exactly should I do? Can anybody help?
     
  6. Ult_Drago

    Ult_Drago New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
  7. intelinn

    intelinn Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6

Share This Page