Set de-spawned and nothing could be done

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GummyDIno17, Mar 5, 2021.

1. GummyDIno17

GummyDIno17 New Member

So I started playing applecraft in mid-2018 when the 13.1 patch hit and since have been in love with applecraft. They are one of the only servers that is able to support past 13.1 when everything started changing and still have a really relatively smooth running server. In the last 3 years that I've played, I have had some gripes with the lag, but have always stood by that it was a necessary evil to enjoy the protections that applecraft added that other servers didn't. Today, however, after getting booted from the server, for who knows what reason, I had 7 rares despawn on me. These rares included a kingsblood, magma saber, sundrop flower, and a full set of unbreakable netherite armor with a ton of really cool enchantments on them. Total the set cost over 100 stacks to make and even more than that took a lot of time to amass all the parts. In fact it took me about 6 months to get the necessary dbs saved up to create the set.

Needless to say that 6 months worth of work being gone in a second has left me a little heartbroken and discouraged. Even more than that though when I asked a mod and admin if they could help me get the set back, they told be that "items that had despawned were unable to be returned to the player". So despite me having pictures of the full set, from screenshots I took a day prior and even posted in the screenshots section of discord showing off the set, I wasn't able to get the items back. I DO NOT BLAME THE ADMINS OR MODS. This is honestly very understandable because the admins/mods don't want you hiding items and getting free dupes from them and or a variety of other reasons I am sure we don't understand.